Accepting a marriage proposal is merely the beginning . . .


Fitzwilliam Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet are betrothed! How did Lady Catherine restore Mr. Darcy’s hope to prompt his second proposal? Did Caroline Bingley yield gracefully? Were the Bennets and Meryton citizens approving?

Readers of The Darcy Saga have shared in the romance, life, and marital escapades of Mr. and Mrs. Darcy. Now the “prequel to the sequel” recounts the weeks in between as two new lovers prepare for happily ever after. Embark on the journey as Darcy and Elizabeth overcome the rocky past and discover the depth of their love. Delight in budding passion and sweet romance. Enjoy the wedding planning and adventures during the initial weeks of their engagement.

A Season of Courtship promises Hope of the Future.


Darcy and Elizabeth: A Season of Courtship is Volume One of “The Darcy Saga Prequel Duo” recounting the two-month betrothal period of Fitzwilliam Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet.

This novel begins with their chance encounter on a misty moor in Hertfordshire when Mr. Darcy proposed for the second time, and Elizabeth said, “Yes!” and covers the first month. Amongst the moments detailed in depth, we learn exactly what transpired with Lady Catherine de Bourgh told Mr. Darcy about her confrontation with Elizabeth. We join Lizzy as she discusses her choice of man with her father, and how the remaining members of her family take the news. We revisit scenes touched upon briefly in The Darcy Saga novels, such as the surprise meeting at Willow Bench, in greater depth. We dig inside the mind of Caroline Bingley, and how she plots to steal Darcy away.

Told from the point of view of both characters, discover how they grow to truly love and understand one another. Feel the awakening of new love and desire as they tentatively explore those feelings.

And, of course, we must not forget Mr. Bingley and Jane! The courtship period is not a boring one, to be sure, this novel ending on a dramatic note with a passionate exchange between our main two lovers while in London.

Published March 2014
ISBN 0991610601
Independently Published by Sharon Lathan